Reflection

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 9.19.28 AM.pngRecently, I had a photo project in school that focused on reflections where the photographer had the option of being in the photo. I liked the idea of this project because it allowed me to add a variation to some of my other pictures. In the above photo, I purposefully used the flash to accentuate the features of my model and also create interest in the background. Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 9.22.48 AM.pngIn this photo, I liked the fact that the model and model’s reflection looked like two different people. The actual model has more of a youthful “baby-face” while the reflection of the model has an angular face that appears much older.

IMG_8529.jpg
In this photo, it’s hard to tell, but the photo was taken in the mirror. I liked how it turned out because it looks a bit dusty/ cloudy. 
Leave a Reply

